Graceling by Kristin Cashore
Eon: Dragoneye Reborn by Allison Goodman
Gone series by Michael Grant
Uglies series by Scott Westerfeld
Handmaid's Tale by Margaret Atwood
Watersmeet by by Ellen Abbott
In the Forest of Hands and Teeth by Carrie Ryan
Battle Royale by Kōshun Takami
Truancy and Truancy origins by Isamu Fukui
Girl in the Arena by Lise Haines
The Stand and The Dome by Stephen King
The Running Man by Richard Bachman AKA Stephen King
Unwind by Neal Shusterman
Candor by Pam Bachorz
Life As We Knew It by Susan Beth Pfeffer
The Knife of Never Letting Go and The Ask and the Answer by Patrick Ness
The Roar, by Emma Clayton
Birthmarked by Caragh O'Brien
Incarceron by Catherine Fisher

I created a post back in March of dystopians/utopians to check out if you are a Hunger Games fan so it doesn't have the latest ones on it but you can look at my dystopian posts for more titles.

http://debbiesworldofbooks.com/category/books/dystopia-books/

Here are the ones I listed in my post about dystopia/utopia books:
My favorites:
Divergent by Veronica Roth
Starters by Lissa Price
Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi
Legend by Marie Lu
Lockdown by Alexander Gordon Smith
The Giver by Lois Lowry
Unwind by Neal Shusterman
Uglies by Scott Westerfeld
Delirium by Lauren Oliver
The Selection by Kiera Cass

Haven't read all of these yet. The ones with * are ones I did read and thought were ok but not favorites:
Hollow by Richard Denney
The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken
Breathe by Sarah Crossan
Beta by Rachel Cohn
Origin by Jessica Khoury
The Lost Girl by Sangu Mandanna
Gravity by Melissa West
Yesterday by C.K. Kelly Martin
Slated by Teri Terry*
The Last Princess by Galaxy Craze*




Debbie Suzuki on YALSABK 10-20-12

My dystopia bookmark also includes:
Enclave and Outpost by Aguirre
Little Brother by Doctorow
House of the Scorpion by Farmer
Incarceron and Sapphique by Fisher
Gone series by Grant
Bumped and Thumped by McCafferty
Life as We Knew It series by Pfeffer
Fever Crumb by Reeve
Forest of Hands and Teeth by Stiefvater
The Tripods trilogy (and prequel) by John Christopher (classic)
A Wrinkle in Time (Meg travels to a dystopian world, but the whole book is not a dystopia)

Adult titles:
1984 by Orwell
Brave New World by Huxley
Fahrenheit 451 by Bradbury
These were all read as high school assignments in my day, but are classified as adult novels.
Jennifer Government by Barry
Anthem by Ayn Rand
Children of Men by PDJames
The Unit by Holmqvist

Erin C. Marsh Teen Librarian Herrick District Library 300 S. River Ave. Holland, MI 4
9423 (616) 355-3710 holem@herrickdl.org

See Also:
High School Level Dystopias
Normal Public Library Readalikes for The Hunger Games
Morgan Hill Library Readalikes for the Hunger Games

Non-Fiction Pairings
http://www.ebscohost.com/novelist/novelist-special/what-would-katniss-read
Guts by Paulsen