Supernatural Romance for Younger Readers
The Vampire Kisses series by SchreiberThe mortal Instruments Trilogy... City of Bones by Cassandra ClareWicked Lovely by Melissa Marr (Ink Exchange, Fragile Eternity, Radiant Shadows)
Shiver, Lament and Ballad by Maggie-Stiefvater
Evernight by Claudia Gray (vampire romance),
Jessica's Guide to Dating on the Dark Side by Beth Fantaskey(vampire romance),
Kissed by an Angel by Elizabeth Chandler (guardian angel romance),
Fallen by Lauren Kate (fallen angel romance),
Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick (fallen angel romance),
Fairy Tale by Cyn Balog (fairy romance),
Need by Carrie Jones (shapeshifter and fairy)
Books by Amelia Atwater-Rhodes
The Vampires Diaries by L.J. Smith
Beautiful Creatures by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl
The Hourglass Door is a great romance for a teen
Darkest Powers series by Kelley Armstrong

The Summoning

The Awakening

The Reckoning
Adele Griffin's Vampire Island
Marlene Perez:
Dead is the New Black
Dead is a State of Mind
Dead is So Last Year
My Sister, The Vampire by Nancy Garden
Changeover by Margaret Mahy
The Body Finder by Kimberly Derting
Hex Hall by Rachel Hawkins
Give Up the Ghost by Megan Crewe
Snap by Carol Snow
Kim Harrison's YA series that starts with Once Dead, Twice Shy (Book #2 Early to Death, Early to Rise
Golden and Platinum by Jennifer Barnes
The Secret Life of Sparrow Delaney by Suzanne Harper
Bewitching Season by Marissa Doyle (Book #2 is Betraying Season).
The Thirteenth Princess by Diane Zahler
Princess of Glass, Jessica Day George
Princess Academy and other books by Shannon HaleElla Enchantedm by Gail Carson Levine
Keturah and Lord Death

Fantasy Romance
Princess of the Midnight Ball by Jessica Day George
Sun and Moon, Ice and Snow by Jessica Day George
The Red Necklace by Sally Gardner
The Faerie Path by Frewin Jones (has sequels)
Dragon's Breath (has sequels) and Wings by E.D. Baker

Paranormal Romance
Armstrong – The Summoning
Bray – The Great and Terrible Beauty
Brennan – Demon’s Lexicon
Caine – Glass Houses
Clare – City of Bones
Fitzgerald – Hush Hush
Garcia – Beautiful Creatures
Gray – Evernight
Kate - Fallen
Livingston – Wondrous Strange
Mangum – The Hourglass Door
Marr – Wicked Lovely
McMann - Wake
Noel – Evermore
Pike – Wings
Showalter – Intertwined
Staub – Lily Dale: Awakening
Stiefvater – Shiver
Vincent – My Soul to Take


Read if You Like Twilight from Winter Park Public Library
Read if You Like Twilight from Normal Public Library
From the Trenches - Twilight Read-alikes for Younger Readers from School Library Journal Online